Mythic Love Poem

Your skin is like motion.

Your hair is like Birmingham.

Your eyes are like some things which I think are similar to eyes but which are not eyes.

I love you.

Your lips are like incest.

Your teeth are like teeth.

Your nose persists, febrile equations, cellular harmonies seen along the curvature of space as a cephalopod gasping, details unknown;

Your cheek

Bones

Your rapid deterioration into charming dust

Still punctures me with globular wet disturbance

I charm birds for you.

I combine mythic food groups

Comb the vitamins from bearded centaurs’ hooves

I sink some piquant liquid drawn from Heaven’s glassblown artifice and bellow:

God I love you

Hold me like a helicopter

Let me rage inside your tongue

Your dogs are wide

Your Christmases are peaking

Let me lamp

And crucify your mineshaft

Lessons hunted

Burdens folded

Capering like basilisks

-Evaporate-

Does anyone believe in knees like we?

(From Brighton Vortex, (c) 2015).

Leave a Reply

